So Lugh got RNG Screwed..... Should I use Lilina

The only stats he leveled up after 11 freaking level ups were 2 skill, 3 resistance 1 strength, 2 speed and Hp. He had 4 level ups were he only leveled up HP.

This is my first time playing on Normal Mode and I am in the chapter where you recruit Lilina. I know her growths are skewed to favor Magic, Luck and resistance and she has a fast Roy Support fixing her skill issues. Should I use Lilina instead?

With those level ups I'd have no reservations over dropping banana boy, but I wouldn't really suggest Lilina in his place. She's slow and fragile, even on normal mode. The Roy support is a nice bonus though.

Also should I use any Stat boosters like Speed Wings on her? Most of the units i'm using have above average speed growths anyways(Rutger, Shanna, Maybe Dick, Chad, Alan, Lance) and I might replace Sue with Shin

Edited by Valkarian

Definitely give her a shot. If her growths co-operate she'll become a monster. If they don't, you can replace her with Ray when he appears.

Well, if op wants an anima magic user, they could go for Hugh because I think he got some okay bases when you recruit him with the 10k.

Go with Lilina. Her super fast and super helpful support with Roy is not to be underestimated. Just be sure to throw her a speedwings or two if and when you come across any.

Holy crap Lilina is like the opposite of Lugh on this playthrough XD, I'm about to start 8x and she got like 3 or 4 perfect level ups and she leveled up Magic, Speed and Skill or every level up. She's not even at Lugh's level yet and she already surpassed him in about every stat except HP and defense

though I probably should expect less from her skill and speed growths in the future, she is already doubling most of the generic enemies in the game save the occasional mercenary.

Lilina likes you~!

Leverage that Speed advantage for as long as possible. The stronger she gets, the less headache it'll be when the enemies catch up.