Legend of Zantetsu: Ocarina of Terrible

Aleph

So I was thinking of taking all the hacks both finished and in the "idea" stage and throwing them together to give Link a version of his original Ocarina of Time adventure that involves him ascending to godhood, killing all of the citizens of the various towns and making Ganondorf look like a saint.

An example of a finished hack that would be included would be the Zantetsu hack I did fairly recently ("Zantetsu" is the name I give to hacks that let you hit enemies in the game with your melee weapon(s) from any range regardless of where you are aiming, although in this case it affects other weapons as well). Most likely as an unlockable skill, possibly with a charge time and/or some sort of resource consumption (because hitting every enemy on the map every time you swing your sword from all the way across is kind of broken).

An example of a not finished hack would be the NPC killing that I've been picking at for a few years. i.e. you go into a place full of Hylian soldiers and instead of them catching you and kicking you out, they try to poke you with pointy sticks and you slash and stab them to death. Or like some annoying shopkeeper is charging too much for his damn potion and you go behind the counter and chop him into pieces. Maybe that construction worker in Kakariko looked at you funny, so you throw a bomb at him and he actually explodes.

Then there's stuff like this

[19:11:18] Alex: ooh I just got a kickass idea for the bombos medallion idea I had for ocarina of time

[19:11:35] Alex: instead of making an actual medallion item that you use, maybe I should make it so the ocarina songs do things

[19:12:07] Alex: like playing the bolero of fire and choosing not to warp uses up all of your magic, then spawns bomb explosions all over in an amount proportionate to the magic consumed

[19:12:26] Alex: and the minuet of forest could make magic potions appear more often from grass and enemies