A harder Pokemon Emerald

Mighty Kamina

I've been sick and bored recently so I decided to make a hard mode to Pokemon Emerald. (Increased enemy levels, change of line-ups and movesets, etc) I have done a test run of it, and it's doable but I do admit that some parts can be pretty brutal. (Mostly during the late game) However there are more changes than just difficulty.

Change Log for V1:

- Most (I'm not saying all because I may have missed one or two) Pokemon that evolve by trade now evolve by level up.

- Different Pokemon are found on routes, or in caves. (EX: You can find Houndour on the Jagged path, or Larvitar in the desert)

- A very large majority of trainers (I probably missed a few, so again, not all) have higher level Pokemon and or different Pokemon.

- Some base stats have been changed to make up for the absence of the Special/Physical split in the GBA games (EX: Feraligatr now has a base special attack stat of 95)

- You start out with one of the Johto Starters.

- Move pools for a number of Pokemon have been tweaked. (Ex: Quilava learns Extrasensory via level up now, rather than by breeding)

- Something special will happen if you use a Sun Stone on Flareon, Jolteon, or Vaporeon.

- Specific trainers of the Rich Boy, and the Lady class have Pokemon that are holding special items, so thief can come in handy. (Forgot to to mention this earlier.)

Change Log for V1.1:

- Some Minor move pool tweaks

- Fixed three trouble trainers I found while looking through the rom.

Change Log for V1.5:

- Almost every trainer has now been edited. (At least 95%, I have noticed I missed a few early game trainers, but I'll fix them later.)

- Evolutionary stones are now held by certain wild pokemon.

Change Log for V1.8:

- Tweaked a decent number of trainers.

- Some more move pool tweaks.

Patch Download: http://www.mediafire.com/download/5yewanebkvzfk8o/Pokemon+Emerald+Hard+Mode+V1.8.ips