Is it true that this game isn't selling so hot?

• Replies 126
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Yeah, from what I've read it's not doing very well. But it's okay, even though I'm excited as hell about it because I'm total anime trash, I totally expected it to not sell. Provided the only evidence I've seen was from people on tumblr copy/pasting one headline from one site with some variation of "SEE THIS IS WHAT THEY GET FOR BETRAYING US" haha

Actually, I wanted to discuss about that, but I'm waiting for next week numbers to come out. But if you see reference to the previous week numbers (12/21 - 12/27), keep in mind that the game was released the 26th, so... 2 days.

I'm no expert on this subject, but most people I've seen commenting on that did not seemed to have taken this into account.

I will probably comment further when the "second week" numbers come out, since we will have the 2 first days, plus the first "full" week after release.

Edited by Avk

Probably the worst debut for Atlus' RPG in a long time. I don't remember any of their games selling less than 50k during the first week (Trauma Team maybe?) and this game did 23k-26k but mind that it's two days of sales instead of the usual four. Still, it's that type of the game that usually dissapears from charts after two weeks because everyone who wanted it bought it early.
Unless some miracle happens the game is a total bomb in Japan.

According to Famitsu, It sold about 23000 copies on its first week. For comparison, Fates sold 350000 copies. Japanese RPG sales tend to be heavily front loaded. So yeah, this game is selling really badly.

Edited by Nobody

Yikes. I love Atlus, so this disappoints my greatly. Even though I won't get this game, I hoped it would fare better, because I want Atlus to have a bright future. I guess I lost faith in this game when I saw how weeaboo it was. I wanted a darker game like DDS or Nocturne. =/