Eyebrow Assistance

Titamon

I'm kind of new to kind to spriting and I've been having a little trouble

x9mUi.png

You see this guy? He's supposed to be an adult version of Ross from Sacred Stones, but these eyebrows are giving me a lot of trouble. Can some experienced spriters out there give me some advice?

the eyebrows are too long

you can google "eyebrow golden ratio" for tips and images :):

the High Point on the eyebrow arch can be found on a line connecting the tip of the nose to the center of the iris; and where the eyebrow should end can be found on a line running through the edge of the corresponding nostril through the outer edge of the eye

They're waaaay too long. He has, like, Rocky's smarm brow.

Well Ross and his dad have very very thick eyebrows, that's what I was going for

*chuckles to himself*

Your profile says your a woman dry.gif

the eyebrows are too long

you can google "eyebrow golden ratio" for tips and images :):

This helped! Thanks!

Is your avatar from the original power rangers?

Yes!

Your profile says your a woman dry.gif

A woman who cares a lot about spelling and grammar.

"You're*"

As for your mug, the eyebrows need to blend more, using the skin tones to make it seem less, pasted on.

[spoiler=You should open up a jewelry store with the amount of rings you got, sir]nKbS.png

Red: "Would you like to sleep on my pillow arm? It's so fluffy~"

You should probably work on shading that correctly instead of raping that poor, little area with the darker skin tones. I'd reference some of the sleeveless men in FE7.

Green: "That's not an A-A+...that's a D-."

If I rubbed my finger across those edges, I'd probably cry like a little girl, scream for a band-aid, and beg for a lollipop. Waaaaay to jagged. You gotta do some Anti-aliasing there.

Orange: "YOU DON'T KNOW THE POWER OF THE DARK SIDE!"