Ohtin, have you already faced Tiki's spotpass team? I'm kind of curious to see what's her party there. And if there's a model for generic male Manaketes, it'd probably be there as a Bantou reference, but at this point I guess there won't be one.
Edit: Also, this might have been answered before but... Alm can't wield the Falchions, right?
Haven't fought Tiki yet. Alm cannot use either Falchion.
Random note about the Falchions: even at the end of the game, the Hidden Falchion still lists just "Marth" as the user. The Sealed / Divine Falchions list Krom as the user, not mentioning Marth at all. The reason is obvious, but it's interesting.
One thing I'm suprised they didn't change in Lunatic mode is the cost of the Spotpass units. Since recruiting Sigurd is 17,600 gold or fighting against a team of 10 units with capped HP and stats in the 40's up to 50's(though Sigurd's stats are back lower when he's recruited) the gold cost is a bit disproportiate for how strong he is and how tough his team is.
I guess it might be necessary for Lunatic+ or something.
Wow, I never noticed he was that cheap. That is surprising - even being several times more expensive than any item, it's feasible to put together for such a powerful character.
Doesn't seem he's necessary, and I hope he really isn't: I wouldn't want to rely on something like that.
I thought it's because his ridiculous stats is only for his time as an enemy. It goes down to regular proportions after IIRC, but I could be wrong.
...which is still pretty damn high and if you buy him early on he'd probably be a great help regardless?
correct me if I'm wrong though
Yeah, the bonus stats go away. Actually, checking the enemy teams as an NPC team on the world map, they still display their NM stats, even on harder difficulties. They only show their real stats when you enter the map scene with them. But still, you're facing a more difficult battle for an even more important reward.
idk if anyones ever asked this but does double give both units exp? like split in half or something?
The Exp of the main unit in Dual combat is unaffected. If the side unit damages the enemy with a Dual Attack, they get regular Exp from battling as well: even if the side unit lands the finishing blow, the main unit is still the one to gain the increased Exp from the kill. These rules apply whether you enter Dual combat through the units being adjacent or in Double.