Binding Blade + Blazing Blade Soundtrack Releasing in Japan

Out of nowhere, Intelligent Systems has announced that an original soundtrack (OST) dedicated to the Elibe duology, Binding Blade and Blazing Blade, will be coming out on 19th December 2018 in Japan.

This is particularly notable since the original games came out 15 years ago (wow, it’s been that long…) and a full OST was never sold, although a partial soundtrack was bundled with an artbook.

However do note that this release doesn’t mean anything special, because Path of Radiance and Radiant Dawn soundtracks were released in 2015–and nothing special happened back then.

Presumably, Intelligent Systems is simply capitalising on the fan demand growing over the years. Currently the only games missing official soundtracks are The Sacred Stones and New Mystery of the Emblem.

Anyway, onto the soundtrack itself! The full package contains the following:

  • A collector’s box, to fit in both games’ soundtracks, with brand new artwork.
  • Jewel cases for each game featuring the game’s box art.
  • A full colour 8-page booklet for both games.
  • 5 CDs featuring a total of 170 tracks between the two games.
  • A bonus “Music Box” CD that has 10 music box style arrangements.
  • A sound rubber strap that plays a variety of sound effects from the games.

The whole thing costs 5,200 Yen including tax (about 46 dollars). For more details, please check Intelligent System’s page here. Below you can find the track listing in English.

Binding Blade

Disk 1

  1. Prelude ~ Tale Passed Down From Generations
  2. Fire Emblem Main Theme
  3. The Beginning
  4. I Charge
  5. II Reclaim the Capital
  6. III Unseen Enemy
  7. IV Final Chapter
  8. Beyond the Sky (Roy’s Journey)
  9. Will of One (Roy’s Battle)
  10. Within the Great Nature (Roy’s Expedition)
  11. Beneath A New Light (Roy’s Courage)
  12. Path of the Divine Generals (Roy’s Challenge)
  13. Scars of the Scouring (Roy’s Journey)
  14. FE Gaiden Player Map
  15. Shadow Approaches (Roy’s Confusion)
  16. Binding Ties (Roy’s Friendship)
  17. Winning Road (Roy’s Hope)
  18. Deer of the Mainland ~ Lycia, Etruia
  19. Frontier ~ Western Isles, Missur Peninsula
  20. Polar Region ~ Ilia, Sacae
  21. Land of Dragons
  22. Sanctuary of Dragons
  23. Legendary Inheritance
  24. FE Gaiden CP Map
  25. Messenger From the Darkness
  26. Attack!
  27. Revenge!
  28. Poem of Breeze
  29. The Last Dragon
  30. Fight to Tomorrow
  31. In the Name of Bern
  32. Battle For Whose Sake
  33. Dancer Battle
  34. Shaman in the Dark
  35. Curing
  36. Healing
  37. To the Heights

Disk 2

  1. An Unexpected Caller
  2. When the Rush Comes
  3. Invisible Thread
  4. Distant Utopia
  5. Triumph
  6. Into the Shadow of Triumph
  7. Shaman of Darkness
  8. The King of Bern
  9. Princess of Fate
  10. Suspicious ~ Wyvern General’s Theme
  11. Dignity ~ Wyvern General’s Theme
  12. Melancholy ~ Wyvern General’s Theme
  13. Time of Sadness
  14. Cath
  15. Join Us!
  16. Happiness Abounds
  17. Main Theme Motif
  18. Shock I
  19. Shock II
  20. Talking
  21. Captivating Dance
  22. Prepare to Charge
  23. Secret Shop
  24. Arena ~ Entrance
  25. Arena ~ Battle
  26. Character Death
  27. Game Over
  28. Results
  29. After the War
  30. Epilogue
  31. Eternal Wind
  32. Link Battle Victory Fanfare
  33. Link Battle Result

Blazing Blade

Disk 1

  1. Opening: History Unveiled
  2. Fire Emblem Theme
  3. A Hint of Things to Come
  4. Road of Trials
  5. Destiny Enlaced by Fear
  6. Winds across the Plains
  7. Precious Things
  8. Companions
  9. Friendship and Adventure
  10. Distant Travels
  11. Inescapable Fate
  12. Dragon’s Gate II
  13. Winning Road (Blazing Version)
  14. Binding Ties (Blazing Version)
  15. Scars of the Scouring (Blazing Version)
  16. Raise Your Spirits
  17. Shadow Approaches (Blazing Version)
  18. Enemies Appear
  19. The Messenger
  20. Darkness Comes
  21. Dragon’s Gate I
  22. Nabata’s Wandering Messenger
  23. Legendary Inheritance (Blazing Version)
  24. Raid
  25. Messenger from the Darkness (Blazing Version)
  26. Strike
  27. Safeguard
  28. Victory Now!
  29. Rise to the Challenge
  30. Softly with Grace
  31. Everything into the Dark
  32. Campaign of Fire

Disk 2

  1. Blessing of the Eight Generals I
  2. Healing (Blazing Version)
  3. Curing (Blazing Version)
  4. Receive the Blessings of Water
  5. Ride the Wind
  6. To the Heights (Blazing Version)
  7. An Unexpected Caller (Blazing Version)
  8. When the Rush Comes (Blazing Version)
  9. Land of Swirling Sands
  10. Ships and Homes
  11. Silent Ground
  12. The Inn
  13. Going My Way
  14. Together, We Ride!
  15. A Knight’s Oath
  16. Happiness Abounds (Blazing Version)
  17. Merlinus
  18. Final Farewell
  19. Requiem
  20. Recollection of a Petal
  21. The Cogs of Fate
  22. The Eight Generals
  23. The Archsage Athos
  24. Distant Utopia (Blazing Version)
  25. What Comes from Darkness
  26. Black Fang
  27. Calamity Bringer: Nergal’s Theme
  28. Nergal’s Wrath
  29. Stratagem
  30. The Kingdom of Bern
  31. Bern- A Mother’s Wish
  32. Shocking Truth I
  33. Shocking Truth II
  34. Triumph (Blazing Version)
  35. Into the Shadow of Triumph (Blazing Version)
  36. Main Theme Arrangement

Disk 3

  1. Blessing of the Eight Generals II
  2. Girl of the Plains: Lyn’s Theme
  3. Lyn’s Desire
  4. Light to Tomorrow
  5. One Heart: Eliwood’s Theme
  6. Eyes of Sorrow
  7. Unshakable Faith
  8. Loyalty: Hector’s Theme
  9. The Grieving Heart
  10. Reminiscence
  11. Shattered Life
  12. Anguish
  13. Respite in Battle
  14. Prepare to Charge (Blazing Version)
  15. Armoury
  16. Shop
  17. Fortune-Telling
  18. Arena Entrance
  19. Arena Battle
  20. Arena Victory
  21. Arena Tactics
  22. Within Sadness
  23. Game Over
  24. Legend of Athos
  25. Results (Blazing Version)
  26. Treasured Hope
  27. Beneath a New Light
  28. The Path to Greatness
  29. In the Name of Bern
  30. Avoided Fate
  31. Mystery of the Emblem: Legend of the Dragon God
  32. Genealogy of the Holy War: Royal Palace of Silezha

Bonus Disk

Fire Emblem Music Box- Binding and Blazing Blade

  1. Beneath A New Light (Roy’s Courage)
  2. Distant Utopia
  3. Shaman of Darkness
  4. Winning Road (Roy’s Hope)
  5. Eternal Wind
  6. Winds across the Plains
  7. Precious Things
  8. Friendship and Adventure
  9. Strike
  10. Reminiscence
About the Author: VincentASM
Fire Emblem fan since 2002 and webmaster of Serenes Forest. Occasionally an online content editor or brand ambassador. Is a sucker for mage girls and has an unhealthy stash of Sylveon plushies.
Author Website: