TheVinceKnight

Editor
  • Content count

    708
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About TheVinceKnight

  • Rank
    FE Cipher Wiki Editor
  • Birthday 07/11/1993

Contact Methods

  • Skype
    thevinceknight

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Australia

Previous Fields

  • Favorite Fire Emblem Game
    Radiant Dawn

Member Badge

  • Members
    Elincia (Cipher)

Allegiance

  • I fight for...
    Tellius

Recent Profile Visitors

2,628 profile views
  1. Fire Emblem Cipher - Rules and Q&A

    Yes. Titania's Golden Maneuvers makes the stack skills for Ross active until the end of the opponent's next turn. Chrom and Grima's skills specifically require an ally with the card name 'Risen'. Risen Chief unfortunately does not fall under this condition as the card's name is 'Risen Chief'.
  2. Fire Emblem Cipher - Rules and Q&A

    Sorry for the late response. You need a separate color bond for each color you aim to deploy for that turn. Keep in mind that in still needs to fall under the total deployment cost for your turn though.
  3. Fire Emblem Cipher - Rules and Q&A

    You need a Yellow card in your bonds to play yellow cards from your hand. It's still simple stuff to manage two color decks, just wait til you've seen three or four colors heh
  4. Fire Emblem Cipher - Rules and Q&A

    Multi-color is usually the way to go for majority of decks, you can also choose to just run mono color though and it'll probably be fine. Bond flip skills don't specify specific colors you need to flip so you can flip any of your bonds. Some skills exist that require you to actually flip a specific color bond though but that's different.
  5. Fire Emblem Cipher - Rules and Q&A

    not particularly Perhaps you could search 'unflip bonds' on the Wiki and it'll match it? I'm not sure.
  6. https://serenesforest.net/wiki/index.php/Booster_Series_16:_O_Courage!_O_Soul_Aflame! As always blame Reikenan for any errors Whew
  7. Fire Emblem Cipher - Rules and Q&A

    They all count as different characters yes. Zelgius and Black Knight too. I do believe that one of the Zelgius cards also does actually count as Black Knight though. Replaces it. It's okay, she's a lot better when used for others lords though in my opinion. I don't understand the question, but if you wanna unflip bonds Deirdre and Linoan can do it.
  8. Fire Emblem Cipher - Rules and Q&A

    Matthew can activate it while he's in combat yep. Nothing really stops the activation of the skill while your attacking. :p
  9. https://serenesforest.net/wiki/index.php/Booster_Series_15:_The_Glimmering_World Wiki's done with the set list. Promos are soon to be done but ehh... they haven't revealed em all yet. Soon I guess.
  10. There's no English equivalent because there's no English equivalent game for it yet Tap is a common term used for collectible card games so that's probably why it was used, otherwise I dunno. I just went with it.
  11. Robin M deck?

    I'm not entirely sure myself actually, haven't been really up to date with playing the game for a bit.
  12. Imagine if this was in North America

    I hold onto Cipher because of Final Fantasy rather, and that took 8 years to be localized when that begun in Japan. There are multiple problems with making a card game in English as you all described, and there would need to be a profit turnover to be worth making the card game in the first place too. I don't know if the fan base is big enough to make Cipher big in the west. Possibly not.
  13. Fire Emblem Cipher - Rules and Q&A

    Marth's skill happens all at once, so you must resolve that skill first before resolving any other skills. Leon can't untap until after you've tapped all the allies for the cost of the skill first. If you have 4 cards, you can bond Lachesis from hand to draw 1 and go back up to 4 cards. At the time of entering the bond area your hand will be 3. No worries.
  14. Fire Emblem Cipher - Rules and Q&A

    We can't do that :p The interaction is that we must flip a bond to pay for costs for a skill and we can't use Feh because that card can't be flipped. It'd be similar to trying to destroy a unit that can't be destroyed like Gunter4 as part of a cost of a skill (like uh... Iago): You can't resolve the skill without actually destroying an ally and Gunter can't be a valid target.
  15. Fire Emblem Cipher - Rules and Q&A

    If Eldigan's skill allowed Seliph's Bond Skill to proc that would be pretty dumb honestly hah Thank god for that. But yeah, it doesn't allow it to proc because it's just giving you a 2nd Bond Phase.