Tips for writing a novel?

Marz

Lately I've been trying to write a novel but I've been having some difficulties with compiling a story and to use grammar and words that seem fitting for the Style of Writing..I am still learning the ropes and some tips would be helpful.

Also what do I need to look at while writing a novel.

Starting small with maybe a short story would be a good step for getting the basics down before diving into a novel.

I'm not sure I understand the rest of your questions, but I could try offering some tips once I've slept for tonight.

For me, I honestly take a sort of an exhaustive approach to writing anything that's more than a quick short story that's meant to make a point for someone than entertain.

Here's what I do: establish concepts first and then expand upon them. Keep it as simple and basic as possible when you start out, and then broaden the scope of the world. For instance, you need to decide if the story is driven by the characters or events or even the world itself. From here , expand upon everything else to allow for ideas to be elaborated on.