Female Avatar pairing help

Kate21

I am playing with a female avatar and wanted the best children in the game. Story does not matter so much as I can play them through other ways. I am now at the Chapter where Chrom will have to get married. I have read most people suggest him as the husband even over Olivia or Sumia (the other pairings I read the most).

For the best outcome who would be the best for Chrom to get married too? Female avatar, Olivia or Sumia? If it is Olivia I will have to restart as he has C relationship with both Sumia, and FEMU. But will so if the benefits are worth it.

If your advising the female avatar to marry someone else whom would you suggest. I am very new to the series so any help would beneficial. Most posts I see on pairings are about male avatar pairings so why I created a new topic.

5 minutes ago, Levant Mir Celestia said:

I'd say Sumia is best as far as Chrom's wife is concerned.

So you would suggest her over female avatar? What are your thoughts on female avatar? So I marry her later on to a 2nd gen or someone else 1st gen?

59 minutes ago, Kate21 said:

So you would suggest her over female avatar? What are your thoughts on female avatar? So I marry her later on to a 2nd gen or someone else 1st gen?

What are your asset and flaw? I can't make a recommendation without knowing those.

Yeah, I'd suggest having Chrom hook up with Sumia. This gives Lucina Galeforce and you can't really complain about those stats. In regards to your avatar, I'd suggest hooking up with one of the second gen characters based on which asset/flaw you selected. Generally speaking you can't go wrong with Lon'qu!Yarne. This provides you with an insanely fast version of Morgan who also has access to the Taguel class which, if equipped with a beaststone+, has better skill and speed than the Assassin class.