So how was your day?

Fryer

Mine was mixed in a way. Last night, I was out with my family at a Chinese buffet. Had 3 plates of sushi and savory foods drenched in a sauce; on top of that my uncle who lives 100 miles away visited and gave us several leftover desserts from a party which I then binged on. I don't have a history of ED, but the quantity of food I ate that night (I am a small dude mind you) left me bloated as hell this morning. Spent today feeling sore (presumably from excess sodium and/or a reaction to the ingredients) and gassy. Also woke up to news of Lycanroc's new form which I felt "meh" towards to.

In other news, I am a new driver and I had just drove for an hour in a freeway and am feeling pretty proud.

So how was your day?

Edited by Fryer

I didn't do much today, just homework and games. My mom went to the nearest town (we live in a community, btw) to buy some needed things. She bought a shirt for me, so that's nice.

So, yeah, not much happened.

1 minute ago, Flee Fleet! said:

I didn't do much today, just homework and games. My mom went to the nearest town (we live in a community, btw) to buy some needed things. She bought a shirt for me, so that's nice.

So, yeah, not much happened.

Sounds like most days for me; real life is mundane especially if you have a job or go to school. At least I (and hopefully everyone else in this forum) have a roof over their heads.

I have been having a real crumby couple of weeks and have been depressed because of my horse suddenly dying and today is the first day I feel like normal.  I am still sad though, but I guess I am getting used to him being gone.  I always get depressed for awhile after losing an animal family member and it takes me a while to get back to feeling normal.

8 minutes ago, EricaofRenais said: