The Koala is bored. (Splices)

KoalaDude

Hey guys.

So, while I'm currently working on my first hack, I'm already planning A LOT of things for my second one, and I'm already making my characters. So yeah, here's the work of a koala who tried his best to make actual good portraits. I would really like some of you to review them and maybe point me where my mistakes are, just to remind I'm new to hacking and making portraits.

Ydrielle.png.3e75c9f88ba6dab11b7ce97b97ad5be5.png  That's Ydrielle (really proud of this one) (EDIT1 : Here's the complete mug, tested it and it's fonctionnal : 59e9f5f6de2af_mugydrielle.png.87b8e8a6206bfb4d455426742887055f.png )

59e7b4a387bfb_myrrhadulte.png.d5077cd3cd03ca3fb44f2f6220cbda38.png  Here's an adult version of Myrrh

Klaid.png.3cbaea01ed5fb95a6fdb291288f1161e.png  And this guy is Klaid. I know he looks weird, I had some compromise to make due to the 16 color restriction, his armor used to be ugly but I did my best to make it look presentable.

59e7b505a57bb_koalaingame.png.993738725854be896f2adf04bfb1e9a4.png  Oh and yeah here's my profile picture but that's me, it doesn't count. It's the first one I made. (EDIT2 : I tried to give him a beard since I have also a beard IRL, let me your thoughts on it : 59ea03833d04d_koalaingame.png.4f23bc3dc77be772f5f5a35baf38cfdb.png )

Koala out ~

Edited by KoalaDude
Progression

8 hours ago, Dragoncat said:

They look a bit choppy, but really can't point out why or how. The colors maybe?

Well, for Klaid it's easy : the problems are the hair shading and a couple pixels in the eye. I used to have another variance of the hair color and a very light blue for the eyes but this damn 16 color restriction is killing me xD

For Ydrielle and adult Myrrh, I really don't know, I have the same feeling.