New to Cipher and building a deck

ChananaPeel

Hi, I'm new to Cipher and plan to build a deck on my own. I have a good amount of experience with other TCG such as yugioh and pokemon. While I understand how ratios work I can't seem to find a reliable source of information on decks to build my own and I've spent the past few hours just trying to figure out how many copies of a MC I should be running. Cipher plays so drastically different from what I'm used to, I'm completely lost.

While looking through some cards, I've taken an interest in Gerik, Amelia, Joshua, Lute, Rutger, and Fir. I'd like some help learning if any decks can be made around who I've listed and cards that have synergy with that MC. 

While doing some research, I think Lute would have the most potential, Joshua with the ability to recycle copies of himself to crit and evade with a gimmicky but fun skill to take orbs,  a Rutger/Fir deck for unavoidable attacks, while Gerik would be some kind of basic 10 support swarm, and Amelia seems too slow and is without a relevant enough ability.

Edited by ChananaPeel

Hi ChananaPeel,

I'm sorry to hear that you aren't finding any luck with sources. I know quite a few and will list them below:

Spoiler

I don't have enough time to give you advice on your deck (work), but if you'd like to message me I'd be willing to work with you on your deck. I'll do some research and see what I come up with!

Hope this helps,

eccentrica_19

I can give you a hand too, I play with three or four guys every Thursday and they also try to keep up to date on decks to play - we actually just discussed Joshua MC last week, I can ask them for their lists if you want a general idea of some cards that can work. In the meantime, I'll give a bit of input.