How good are you at Fire Emblem?

Ronnie

• Replies 76
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Average.

The only reason I even managed to get through Thracia is because I'm determined to get through FE games once I start them (still didn't help me from almost losing half of my army in the final chapter).

Edited by Hekselka

I'm so garbage, I can't even beat Conquest on Hard without thinking of it as a huge accomplishment.

A no-grind run of Thabes is impossible for me.

I can't beat Awakening on Lunatic, much less Lunatic+.

I have never beaten Shadow Dragon or FE12 on anything above Hard.

And here's the kicker: I didn't even make it past Chapter 2 in Fates Lunatic.

I mean I'll say God tier, but it's like rating skills at Kirby in 50% of cases ....

In most genres, I'm not really good at "adaptive strategies" and I rely on massive playtime/memory to reach high skill, but even randomized I don't really bat an eye at an SRPG. I think having experience with a lot of the other games in the genre (FFT, Front Mission, Disgaea, Arc the Lad Trilogy, etc) does help with Fire Emblem, even though Fire Emblem is much more stripped down than most. 

I prefer to play on the hardest mode to enjoy  games the most. It's a big reason why I like Shadow Dragon and New Mystery more than most people seem to.

I play all the emulated games with Fast Forward on the whole time, because I really don't have things to worry about. 

I'm no professional nor a super great player, but I'm not horrible either. Like, I haven't managed to play Awakening on a higher difficulty than normal, but I have finished Birthright and Revelations on Hard.

... But uh, various people died in my Shadow Dragon and FE7 playthrough... and I never finished Shadow Dragon because it was too difficult. So, maybe I am a rather bad player after all.