Scraiza

[FE8] Fire Emblem: Souls of the Forest

Hello SF! After much time in the shade, I'm here to announce my project.

Fire Emblem: Souls of the Forest is a gameplay focused hack made with FEBuilder that I've been developing since around late 2017, and now I feel like it's a good time to make a public release.

I've done changes on this project which I feel modify the vanilla FE gameplay to give the game it's own unique, yet not cluttered, experience.

The hack features:
Two difficulty modes, Lunatic is the intended mode for those seeking a tough game, but for those not into the hard hitting enemies you can pick normal.
14 chapters and 2 sidequests.
21 playable characters, most of them have custom portraits.
The standard quality of life hacks, such as warnings for effective/killer weapons, HP bars, growth rate display, etc.
Classes each only have access to one weapon type, but weapon triangle power is greatly increased.
Bows have 2-3 range as standard.
Mounted units have a bit less move in general, but possess Canto+.
Custom art mostly made by myself, or obtained from the Ultimate Graphics Repository.
A few custom music tracks.
Strong emphasis on weapon types and class individuality.
Master Seals as the sole promotion item.
No ambush spawns.

There's no supports yet and not much in terms of writing in the hack, but I intend to add it later on, as I have ideas in mind.

Specific gameplay changes can be read in the readme that the game has.

The patch can be downloaded here:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/lo2ymvi7i98trbe/SOTF Release7.zip?dl=0
The hack's discord:
https://discordapp.com/invite/BjcX3zJ

Screenshots:

Spoiler

https://imgur.com/a/PM00IdW (Apologies for not putting it directly, I'm bad at using forums lol)

One very important question:

Is it finished?

(If not polish-wise then at least like, is there a final boss/final chapter and such or does the game just sort of end mid-way)