Fire Emblem Music Collection: Session ~Flower of Enchantment~ CD & Concerts

It seems the Fire Emblem piano music CD was a hit, because a second music CD has been announced, dubbed “Session ~Flower of Enchantment~”. This time, a larger variety of instruments will feature, including guitar, bass, drum, keyboard and saxophone.

The new CD contains 15 tracks from the very first game all the way up to Shadows of Valentia–and even Heroes sneaks in an appearance. It will release on 28th March 2018 and cost 3,200 Yen (including tax).

Track List

Track Name From
1 Liberation Mystery of the Emblem
2 Story 5 – Encounter Shadow Dragon and Blade of Light
3 Battle Map 5 Final Map BGM (Player Side) Gaiden
4 Endless Battle New Mystery of the Emblem
5 The Ark of Dawn Shadows of Valentia
6 Grand of Askr Heroes
7 The Prince’s Despair The Sacred Stones
8 Battle For Whose Sake Binding Blade
9 Bearer of Hope Radiant Dawn
10 Softly with Grace Blazing Sword
11 Chapter 4 (Dance in the Skies) Genealogy of the Holy War
12 Road Taken (Roar) Fates
13 Sea Winds and Travelers Shadows of Valentia
14 The Heritors of Arcadia Shadows of Valentia
15 Fire Emblem Theme

Similar to before, a pair of concerts are planned for 24th March 2018, before the CD arrives in shops. The venue is once again the Science Museum Science Hall in Tokyo.

Hardcore collectors may also be pleased to know that exclusive merchandise will be available from the concert venue. There will be three opportunities to buy things: during the morning for non-ticket holders and before each concert for those who do have tickets.

Flower of Enchantment Muffler Towel – 2,000 Yen

A towel with the Falchions from Shadow Dragon and Blade of Light and Shadows of Valentia.

Flower of Enchantment Rubber Bands – 600 Yen each

You can wear these during the concert and/or keep them as souvenirs.

Flower of Enchantment Clear Poster – 1,600 Yen

A poster with the concert’s main visual. The background is translucent.

Black Knight Tin Badge – 600 Yen

The increasingly common tin badges, but with a special Black Knight design.

Lastly, from 9th February 2018, a series of interviews with the CD staff (including the original sound composer Yuka Tsujiyoko) will be added to the official website.

About the Author: VincentASM
Author Website:
  • MetalGear Lamia

    That’s a beautiful artwork of Caeda!

    • Michael Ingram

      The art is by Benimaru Itoh, who has been collaborating with Nintendo for decades. The guitar harp she’s playing is an instrument he actually uses in a band.

  • Sisyphe

    I would probably kill for the Softly with Grace track

  • Kazuya

    I’ll take 90 copies, thanks

  • King Marth 64

    It’s funny to see Caeda is using a Fire Emblem Themed Guitar, but I did seen that guitar is combined with the harp that I just wondered how will that actually work?

  • Mattrex

    Man that cover art of Caeda is just gorgeous. Shame the concerts are still relegated to Japan, would love to attend one myself someday.

  • I want.